How do I unsubscribe from a newsletter, service, or other offer?
If you wish to unsubscribe from an offer you subscribed to through the Special Offers Directory, you can do so the same way you would delete a disposable address (Mailshell subscribes you anonymously by creating a new disposable address for each subscription). From the Disposable Email Addresses section of Spam Filtering, select the offers you wish to unsubscribe from using the checkboxes on the left side, then click the "Delete" button at the bottom of the page. All messages sent to the address used for that subscription will bounce back to the sender as undeliverable and the offer will be removed from your list.
If I'm not completely satisfied with the Premium Service, how do I take advantage of the 30-day money-back guarantee?
If you signed up for our Premium Service and aren't completely satisfied, you can change your mind within 30 days of registering and we'll refund your money:
How do I delete my Mailshell account?
If you do not wish to continue using the Mailshell service, we recommend that you simply delete all of the disposable addresses in your account and set all of your delivery settings to "Bounce" or "Delete Immediately." This way, you can keep your account active in case you decide to resume using Mailshell in the future.
If you are sure you want to cancel your account, you can do so by clicking here. Premium users who are cancelling within the first 30 days will receive a full refund; otherwise, no refunds will be given for either Premium accounts or registered domains.
By deleting your account, all email addresses and messages there will be deleted. If you had an @mailshell.com address or Mailshell subdomain, you will permanently lose access to them and they will never be usable again, even if you choose to create another account in the future. If you have a registered domain it will continue to be registered for the current term (one year after the registration or last renewal) but will not be renewed. This process cannot be reversed.
If I upgraded to the Premium Service, how do I return to my free account?
If you originally signed up for a free trial account, upgraded to the Premium Service, and aren't completely satisfied, you can change your mind within 30 days and receive an automatic refund: your Premium account will be cancelled, you will lose access to all Premium features, and your free account will be returned. (If you began using a registered domain while you had the Premium Service, please note that those fees are nonrefundable and any disposable addresses you created using that domain will be deleted.)
To return to your free account, click here. (Note that you can also receive a refund by deleting your account entirely.)
What if I have a question that isn't answered here?
First, check the rest of the help guide. If you cannot find the answer to your question there, contact the Mailshell Support Desk. Your question should be answered within two business days.